Here is Cher, chatting about her son…

Awww… check out the video and article via parentdish:

‘Wherever the truth lies, Cher has certainly come out herself — as an advocate for her son who offers valuable advice for other parents of transgendered kids in a video interview with The Advocate:

“Take it slowly. There are so many feelings that come up and most of them are difficult. And you go through a lot of changes, just as Chaz was going through whatever her changes were,” Cher says. “One time I called, and she obviously had forgotten to change her voicemail, and I thought, ‘Oh my God, that’s probably the last time I’m going to hear the voice I’ve known my whole life.’ There are small things you take for granted. It took a long time for me to know, this is the same person I’ve known my whole life.” ‘

 

About Madame Moselle

Freelance provocateur. Enthusiastic optimist. Dancing bear. Believer. Facilitator of perversion. Disseminator. Libertine. Moth and flame. Rouser of rabble. Stirrer of pots. Bowerbird. Public spectacle.
This entry was posted in Activism and Advocacy, GLBTQQ (and the much disputed 'I'), Queer, Sex and Gender Diverse, Trans*. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

